

2025 ACL Championships T20, F15, Blitz 360, Blitz 200

Captains Meeting



Agenda

- Welcome
- Board Introduction
- Sponsor Introduction
- Organizing Committee
- ☐ Tournaments and format
- □ Rules

- ☐ New in 2025
- Captains
 - Responsibilities
- ☐ Important Dates
- Umpiring
- **□** Q/A



2025 Board of Directors

Gopi Koganti (Chairman and Trustee)

Venkat Tellapur (Trustee)

Sreedhar Vangala (Trustee)

Charan Raj Baskaran (President)

Kapil Dev Sharma (Director)





KNAV ACL F15 Championship 2025



NexZen



NexZen ACL T20 Championship 2025







#Hashtag India ACL Blitz League 2025





Note from President Mr. Charan Raj Baskaran



2025 ACL Organizing Committee

Vice President T20	Malay Deshpande
Vice President F15	Vijay Korde
Secretary	Pradeep Sadhasivam
Treasurer	Siva Natarajan
Scheduling chair	Vijay Muddasani
Scores & Stats Chair	Madeswaran Subramanian
Events Chair	Lalit Kumar Barik
Web & Media Chair	Sachin Akkiraju



2025 ACL Organizing Committee cont..

Umpiring	Ankit Patel Ankur Mali Mohak Mantri
Sub-Committee Scores & Stats	Binu Sivasankar
Sub-Committee Scheduling	Harshank Amin Rajesh Misra



2025 ACL Blitz League Committee

- Sreedhar Vangala (Trustee)
- ☐ Revanth Kundoor
- ☐ Sunil K Goud Gotoor
- □ Nagesh Hazari



2025 ACL Disciplinary Committee

- Ramu Parupalli (Trustee)
- Tanmay Dharmadhikari
- Deepak Maheshwari
- → Ankit Bharatiya



Format

- ☐ T20 League (Sundays only in ACF grounds)
 - Div-1: 14 teams
 - Div-2: 28 teams (2 pools of 14 teams each)
- ☐ F15 League (Sundays only in Baseball grounds)
 - Div-1:14 teams
 - Div-2: 28 teams (2 pools of 14 teams each)
 - Div-3:56 teams
 - Gravity (2 pools of 14 teams each)
 - Stellar (2 pools of 14 teams each)



Format

- ☐ Blitz 360 League (ACF grounds)
- Blitz 200 League (Baseball grounds)

- Played on Saturdays
- Upto 28 teams
- 7 teams in each pool
- o 6 Round Robin matches followed by Playoffs
- 100 balls per innings



New Teams in F15 League

- 104 teams registered
- 83 from previous year + 21 new teams

- Only 98 teams can be accommodated
- 83 from previous year + 15 new teams
- 15 teams picked by draws (today) out of 21 new teams
- Remaining 6 teams will be included in Blitz 200



Rules

- ☐ Team Uniform Jersey required starting 1st May, 2025
- Max Player Cap
 - 25 for T20: 18 + 4 (\$25/ player) + 3 (\$50 / player)
 - 21 for F15: 15 + 3 (\$25/ player) + 3 (\$50 / player)
- □ Player Portability is removed for this season
- A player can only play for one team in the Main league T20 or F15 (Sunday) / Blitz 360 or Blitz 200 (Saturday)
- □ Strict action will be taken in case of violation



Rain Rules

- ACL plans to reschedule all washed out or rained out matches until Memorial Day. Split points after May 26th.
 - Rescheduled matches will be reduced overs
 - o No match credit will be given for washed out matches
- ☐ A player needs to play 30% of a team's eligible matches to qualify for playoffs
- □ DLS to be implemented for both F15 and T20 Minimum 5 overs in 2nd innings



New in 2025

- □ Bails will be used on stumps in all ACL matches
- Profile picture in ACL Scoring App
- Player Registration and Insurance Requirements
 - Each player to ensure first and last name matches their valid govt ID
 - DOB is a new one and required



Captain's Responsibility & Violation

- Update umpires information by end of Thursday
 - Delay past deadline is a Violation
- Umpire / Captain should upload team pictures of umpired match by end of Tuesday
 - Delay past deadline is a Violation
- Only Captains are allowed to talk to Umpires
 - Severe Penalties for abusing umpires or other players



Important Dates

- **□ 03/23/2025** : All dues need to be paid in full.
- **03/30/2025**: Start of the Main Leagues T20 and F15
- □ **04/05/2025**: Start of the Blitz 360 and Blitz 200 Tournaments

*Dates are tentative (advanced / postponed) based on ground availability and weather.



Code of Conduct

☐ ACL everyone to go through the ACL Code of Conduct

Link:

https://atlantacricketleague.org/files/2023/8/ACL%20Code%20of% 20Conduct%20Rev%202023.pdf



Communication

info@atlantacricketleague.org

- president@atlantacricketleague.org
- vicepresident.t20@atlantacricketleague.org
- vicepresident.f15@atlantacricketleague.org
- secretary@atlantacricketleague.org
- treasurer@atlantacricketleague.org
- scores@atlantacricketleague.org
- □ scheduling@atlantacricketleague.org
- appeals@atlantacricketleague.org



Q&A